The 2019 Nobel Prize in Medicine was awarded this morning jointly to William G. Kaelin Jr., Peter J. Ratcliffe and Gregg L. Semenza “for their discoveries of how cells sense and adapt to oxygen availability.” Kaelin is a professor at the Harvard University Medical School and is affiliated with the Howard Hughes Medical Institute. Ratcliffe is a professor at the University of Oxford. Semenza is a professor at the Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine.

Inside Higher Ed